Quick Links

Quick Links

01455 554 101 Email Us

Lutterworth College

Science & Technology

A Welcome from Head of Faculty (Science & Technology), Miss Kelly Baker.

 

The science and Technology department is passionate about teaching and learning. We collectively form a vibrant and dynamic team.

We set ourselves the very highest standards and commit to ‘going the extra mile’ to ensure pupils enjoy their lessons and make outstanding progress.

Our values are aligned with those of The Lutterworth Academies Trust

They represent what is important to us as a school and symbolises what we stand for:

  • High aspirations for all
  • Committed to best practice, working collaboratively, learning from mistakes
  • Focussed on the individual
  • Inclusive, leaving no one behind
  • Everything geared to teaching and learning
  • Committed to shared values, including our Christian Ethos.
  • Celebrating success, having pride in all that we do
  • Broadeducation, giving opportunity for human flourishing
  • Working closely with all stakeholders
  • Connected with the community, encouraging social responsibility

Aims

Our aims are aligned with those of The Lutterworth Academies Trust. They represent what we want to achieve as a school community:

  • Strategic leadership, with a passionately-articulated shared vision.
  • High quality teachers delivering outstanding teaching in all subjects
  • Multiple learning pathways to meet the needs of every student.
  • Physical environments fit for purpose, safe and accessible for all.
  • Aspirational culture and behavior to encourage great learning.
  • One to one support and target setting to ensure that students are able to access the support needed to reach their aspirations

Faculty staff list and contact details: (names, positions and email / contacts)

Miss Baker

Head of Faculty and Teacher of Science and Technology

K.Baker@lutterworthcollege.com

Miss Webb

Deputy Head of Faculty and Teacher of Science

H.Webb@lutterworthcollege.com

Miss Hargreaves

Deputy Head of Faculty and Teacher of Science and Technology

A.Hargreaves@lutterworthcollege.com

Miss Alexander

Teacher of Science

A.Alexander@lutterworthcollege.com

Mrs Baxter

Teacher of Technology

S.Baxter@lutterworthcollege.com

Mrs Beckham Teacher of Technology A.Beckham@lutterworthcollege.com
Miss Callaghan Teacher of Technology S.Callaghan@lutterworthcollege.com
Mr Carter Teacher of Science N.Carter@lutterworthcollege.com
Mrs Coulson Teacher of Science E.Coulson@lutterworthcollege.com
Mrs Farrah HTLA and Teacher of Technology A.Farrah@lutterworthcollege.com
Mrs Gardiner Teacher of Science E.Gardiner@lutterworthcollege.com
Dr Guy Teacher of Technology N.Guy@sirfrankwhittlestudioschool
Mrs Hadley Teacher of Technology M.Hadley@lutterworthcollege.com
Mrs Hardy Teacher of Science D.Hardy@lutterworthcollege.com
Mrs Kaminzky Teacher of Science I.Kaminzky@lutterworthcollege.com
Mr Mallaghan Teacher of Science G.Mallaghan@lutterworthcollege.com
Mrs Moorley Teacher of Science E.Moorley@lutterworthcollege.com
Mr Oladipo Teacher of Science K.Oladipo@lutterworthcollege.com
Mrs Scutt Teacher of Science H.Scutt@lutterworthcollege.com
Mrs Sunman Teacher of Science A.Sunman@lutterworthcollege.com
Miss Thompson Teacher of Science C.Thompson@lutterworthcollege.com
Mrs Thornton Teacher of Technology L.Thornton@lutterworthcollege.com
Miss Skinner Teacher of technology M.Skinner@lutterworthcollege.com

Mrs Wright, A

Teacher of Science

A.Wright@lutterworthcollege.com

Mrs Wright, R

Teacher of Science

R.Wright@lutterworthcollege.com

Recent results in Science & Technology: 

 

A Level

Biology

76 % A*-C

 

Chemistry

60 % A*-C

 

Physics

62 % A*-C

 

Food Technology

60 % A*-C

 

Textiles

100%  A*-C

 

Product Design

75 % A*-C

GCSE

Biology

80 % 9-4 

 

Chemistry

76 % 9-4 

 

Physics

78 % 9-4 

 

Science Combined

71 % 9/9-4/4

 

Food Technology

65 % A*-C

 

Product Design

95 % A*-C

Extra-curricular activities in Science & Technology: 

Stem club, Crest awards, and lunch time drop in sessions, Afterschool Course work support, trips into industry and universities.

Student leadership opportunities:

Stem ambassador awards, volunteering

Equipment & resources:

State of the art laboratories with dedicated technician support

Follow us on social media:

Twitter@Luttcollscience