Lutterworth College

Lutterworth College

Lutterworth College Twitter Lutterworth College Facebook Lutterworth College
 Youtube Lutterworth College
 Instagram
Life at Lutterworth College Life at Lutterworth College Life at Lutterworth College Life at Lutterworth College

KS3 Pastoral Care

Student welfare is of paramount importance to us at Lutterworth College.

To ensure that all of our students are cared for and nurtured, on arrival at Lutterworth College they are allocated a designated mentor who is responsible for each student’s progress and the first point of contact with news of achievements or worries and questions.

Each mentor meets their group every day during registration which gives the opportunity to monitor the academic and social development of every child in the group.

Each year group is led by a full-time Pastoral Manager, who monitors the personal welfare of their students in the year group.  They are non-teaching and therefore available all day to help with student concerns relating to student welfare.

We recognise all students as individuals and understand for a few students that extra support can make all the difference in becoming the best that they can be.  We endeavour to have a nurturing and caring ethos where all students belong and feel secure.  To ensure we can offer the full support required we employ several other services alongside our excellent pastoral care.  These include an onsite counselling service, school nurse, youth worker and a dedicated careers advisor.  We understand that working in partnership with families will provide the best route to supporting students in achieving their potential.  We always encourage families to be in regular contact with the pastoral team.

 

Dominic Lane 

d.lane@lutterworthcollege.com

Assistant Head Teacher

 

Year 7                                                                                              Year 8

Miss Claire Smith                                                                      Mrs Debra Wildbore

c.smith@lutterworthcollege.com                                            d.wildbore@lutterworthcollege.com

Pastoral Manager                                                                   Pastoral Manager

Mentors

Staff

Email

Mentors

Staff

Email

1

Neil Carter

n.carter@lutterworthcollege.com 

1

Mike Smith

 m.smith@lutterworthcollege.com

2

Babita Samaria

 b.samaria@lutterworthcollege.com

2

Laura Marvin  & Beth Dalby

l.marvin@lutterworthcollege.com

b.dalby@lutterworthcollege.com

3

Amanda McHugh &

Danny Laywood

 a.mchugh@lutterworthcollege.com

d.laywood@lutterworthcollege.com

3

Louise Downie

l.downie@lutterworthcollege.com

4

Matt Sipple

m.sipple@lutterworthcollege.com

4

Mike Hodges

m.hodges@lutterworthcollege.com

5

Vicky Wesley &  Sophie Greaves

v.wesley@lutterworthcollege.com

s.greaves@lutterworthcollege.com 

5

Ciara Pinnington

c.pinnington@lutterworthcollege.com

 

 

 

6

Norman Butterworth

n.butterworth@lutterworthcollege.com