Lutterworth College

Lutterworth College

Lutterworth College Twitter Lutterworth College Facebook Lutterworth College
 Youtube Lutterworth College
 Instagram
Life at Lutterworth College Life at Lutterworth College Life at Lutterworth College Life at Lutterworth College

{SECTION_MENU}

{LATEST_NEWS}

{DIARY_CALENDAR}

KS4 Pastoral Care

Student welfare is of paramount importance to us at Lutterworth College.

To ensure that all of our students are cared for and nurtured, on arrival at Lutterworth College they are allocated a designated mentor who is responsible for each student’s progress and the first point of contact with news of achievements or worries and questions.

Each mentor meets their group every day during registration which gives the opportunity to monitor the academic and social development of every child in the group.

Each year group is led by a full-time Pastoral Manager, who monitors the personal welfare of their students in the year group.  They are non-teaching and therefore available all day to help with student concerns relating to student welfare.

We recognise all students as individuals and understand for a few students that extra support can make all the difference in becoming the best that they can be.  We endeavour to have a nurturing and caring ethos where all students belong and feel secure.  To ensure we can offer the full support required we employ several other services alongside our excellent pastoral care.  These include an onsite School nurse, youth worker and a dedicated careers advisor.  We understand that working in partnership with families will provide the best route to supporting students in achieving their potential.  We always encourage families to be in regular contact with the pastoral team.

 

Year 9

Year 10

Year 11

SLT Link

 

Stuart Shovlin

s.shovlin@lutterworthcollege.com

SLT Link

 

Dominic Lane 

d.lane@lutterworthcollege.com

SLT Link

 

Dom Lane

d.lane@lutterworthcollege.com

Pastoral Link

 

Deb Wildbore

d.wildbore@lutterworthcollege.com

Pastoral Link

 

Sally Knight

s.knight@lutterworthcollege.com

Pastoral Link

 

Sally Knight

s.knight@lutterworthcollege.com 

L1

M Smith

m.smith@lutterworthcollege.com

G1

E Spray

e.spray@lutterworthcollege.com

C1

J Alderman  & K Williams

j.alderman@lutterworthcollege.com

k.williams@lutterworthcollege.com

L2

M Westwater & J Murray

m.westwater@lutterworthcollege.com

j.murray@lutterworthcollege.com

G2

R Wrighton & S Cox

r.wrighton@lutterworthcollege.com

s.cox@lutterworthcollege.com

C2

G Mallaghan

g.mallaghan@lutterworthcollege.com       

L3

L Downie

l.downie@lutterworthcollege.com

G3

D Thompson

d.thompson@lutterworthcollege.com

C3

D Hardy

d.hardy@lutterworthcollege.com

L4

M Hodges

m.hodges@lutterworthcollege.com

G4

J Butterworth

j.butterworth@lutterworthcollege.com

C4

A Tomlinson

a.tomlinson@lutterworthcollege.com

L5

C Pinnington

c.pinnington@lutterworthcollege.com

L6

F Horton

f.horton@lutterworthcollege.com

L6

C Bailey

c.bailey@lutterworthcollege.com

L8

C Holden

c.holden@lutterworthcollege.com