Lutterworth College

Lutterworth College

Lutterworth College Twitter Lutterworth College Facebook Lutterworth College
 Youtube Lutterworth College
 Instagram
Life at Lutterworth College Life at Lutterworth College Life at Lutterworth College Life at Lutterworth College

Parental Engagement at the College

Engagement with parents & guardians of young people at Lutterworth College takes a variety of forms:

Parental Engagement Evenings (PEE)

 For the 2017-18 academic year, we will be moving away from the traditional parents’ evening model to a new system that we hope will eliminate some of its problems without sacrificing its benefits.

At present, parents/carers have just one opportunity each year to attend a parents’ evening for a child in a particular year group. This has proved less than ideal for many families, particularly where securing time off work is difficult, or for year groups where parents’ evenings have fallen later in the academic year – and perhaps too late for any significant impact.

The new system

From August, we will be introducing Parental Engagement Evenings. These will happen every 4 weeks during term time, and there will be 9 opportunities for you to attend over the academic year. Each of these evenings will be open to parents/carers of children in all year groups.

You can find the dates/times of these evenings below:

 

Monday 18th September 2017

Tuesday 24th October 2017

Wednesday 22nd November 2017

Thursday 14th December 2017

Monday 29th January 2018

Tuesday 6th March 2018

Wednesday 18th April 2018

Thursday 17th May 2018

Monday 18th June 2018

 A letter explaining why the college has moved to this system and the benefits of doing so can be found here.

 

 Parental Engagement Group (PEG)

The Parental Engagement Group (PEG) was established in summer term 2017 with a vision to actively engage with parents & guardians of students at Lutterworth College.

The first meeting was held in June 2017 where PEG feedback on communication improvements around reporting on student progress and the new system of Parental Engagement Evenings (see above).

The next meeting is scheduled for Monday 3rd October 2017 at 6-8pm in the Q Zone (upper floor of ELC; same place as last time)

 

Pastoral Management Team

The Pastoral Management Team are non-teaching staff who are available for direct contact concerning any parental queries or issues.

For 2017-8 they are:

Year 7 - Mrs Deb House d.house@lutterworthcollege.com

Year 8 - Mrs Claire Smith c.smith@lutterworthcollege.com

Year 9 - Mrs Deb Wildbore d.wildbore@lutterworthcollege.com

Year 10 & 11 - Mrs Sally Knight s.knight@lutterworthcollege.com

Year 12 - Miss Jacky Smith - j.smith@lutterworthcollege.com

Year 13 - Mrs Paula Thornton - p.thornton@lutterworthcollege.com