Quick Links

Quick Links

01455 554 101 Email Us

Lutterworth College

Pastoral Care

Student welfare is of paramount importance to us at Lutterworth College. To ensure that all of our students are cared for and nurtured, they are allocated a designated mentor who is responsible for each student’s progress and should be the first point of contact with news of achievements, or worries and questions.

Each mentor meets their group every day during registration which gives the opportunity to monitor the academic and social development of every child in the group.

Each year group is led by a full-time Pastoral Manager, who monitors the personal welfare of the students in their year group.

For the academic year 2021-22, Pastoral Managers are working with year groups as follows:

Year 7: Claire Smith (c.smith@lutterworthcollege.com)

Year 8: Debbie Wildbore (d.wildbore@lutterworthcollege.com)

Year 9: Sally Knight (s.knight@lutterworthcollege.com) and Helen Godsmark-Ford (h.godsmark-ford@lutterworthcollege.com) (Fridays only)

Year 10: Tracey Milligan (t.milligan@lutterworthcollege.com)

Year 11: Deb House (d.house@lutterworthcollege.com)

Years 12/13: Jacky Brown (j.brown@lutterworthcollege.com)

Pastoral Managers follow their year groups as they progress through the College. 

The College also employs a Personal Coach, Sophie Bird, for additional support. Referrals to Mrs Bird are made by Pastoral Managers in consultation with students, mentors and parents/carers.

We recognise all students as individuals and understand for a few students that extra support can make all the difference in becoming the best that they can be. We endeavour to have a nurturing and caring ethos where all students belong and feel secure.